top of page

Finally feels like Spring!

After one of the weirdest months of March I can ever remember, we finally have some warm weather! I must say, warm weather LITERALLY makes such a huge difference in every aspect of life. Sunshine is literally good for the soul. On that note- already counting down the days to mine & Matt's FIRST ever all inclusive vacation together! Yes, we have traveled a lot since we have been together but a lot of it was to random places based on what was going on in our lives at the time. THIS will be a huge to experience a week away with drinks in hand and absolutely NO PLANS for the entire day (weird, not even sure I like it! HA!) 175 days and counting!

On week 3 of Hello Fresh! Last week we enjoyed it, and are really looking forward to burger, grilled cheese tacos & shrimp and rice bowl this week. We did have an experience last week where we got bad salmon. I must say the people at Hello Fresh are some of the nicest people I have ever talked to in customer service. They immediately took care of the problem and gave us $20 off our next week (which is basically one free meal!) I really am digging all of the boxes, the new recipes and the overall freshness and trying new recipes. Thankfully, Matt used to cook salmon almost daily at his old job so he totally knew it was already bad- me on the other hand if I was cooking it by myself wouldn't have known the difference! (Hey, I'm finally learning how to even attempt to cook fish!)

One night I really look forward to every month is my planned night with 4 of my great friends. We try and plan them once a month and do something fun and creative. Last night we made dish towels! Yes, you read that right. DISH TOWELS! One of my best friends Jen is extremely talented and has an awesome and fancy printing machine that allows you to print out anything and iron it onto whatever you choose! I can't post a picture on my blog because we had decided to make something for Mother's Day! My mom will just have to wait to see it for a month :)

Onto another crazy week/weekend. Matt's birthday is this weekend so of course lots of fun things planned! And of course, EASTER! I love Easter and looking forward to spending a beautiful weekend with friends and family.

Planning an event? Be sure to reach out to me on Facebook @Events Simplified by KOB. I'll take care of all of your planning needs from start to finish! Tell me that you read this blog, and a free gift will come your way!

Until next time.....


Tips for planning your perfect event

#1 

Develop a game plan and stick to it. Work with an event planner; its what we are here for.

 

#2

Send the message effectively. Whether it be a sent invitiation, e-card or facebook event-

communication is key.

 

#3

Always have a backup plan.

bottom of page