top of page

Let's try this again...

So as I was looking through all my pictures of food that we have made from Hello Fresh this week, I realized that I haven't written a blog post since November of 2015. I'd like to come up with an excuse like life has been way too busy, or I don't have time-- but frankly, those are just excuses and there's really no excuse to not taking 10-15 minutes A WEEK and writing a blog post to keep up with it and keep up with something I really enjoy doing.

To recap the last year and 4 months since my last post would take forever, BUT i'd love to point out a few highlights. 2016 was honestly amazing. Matt and I traveled to some fantastic places-- not even sure if I can pick a favorite. Block Island with all my closest girl friends was one of my favorite trips overall, and if I had to pick a place that Matt and I traveled too, I would have to say Kansas City. We made the 3 full days we were there, some of the best and most memorable days of our lives. It was a work trip (did I mention I don't work for that place anymore? Yeah... that happened in 2016 too) and we met some amazing people and drank our way, literally- through the city. I am so fortunate that I was able to travel there just one month before being let go....

Yes. Let go from my job of 4 1/2 years. It honestly still stings and it's something I even have a hard time admitting most days. I loved my job. I loved the people I worked with. I literally have made lifelong friends from that place- and that is something that I will cherish for the rest of my life. Things change, companies change. It was truly a difficult loss, especially when it was so unexpected. I know it wasn't me or my work ethic, but for being my first real job out of college- Media Storm will always have a special place in my heart, especially those that made it the best days of my life.

So fast forward we are in March of 2017. I started a new job rather quickly after being let go, so that was definitely a plus. The commute can be rather tiring everyday (I drive up to Sandy Hook, CT- which is just about an hour door to door). But, it's a job. I am still working in media and unlike many people that struggle to find something, I have to be thankful I have a job, and that I got a job so quickly after being let go.

Next blog post, I will talk to you about mine and Matt's new obsession- Hello Fresh! We started this week to kind of experiment with new foods. He cooks all day, and I have really started to enjoy cooking, but it gets kind of boring making the same things every week so we got Hello Fresh! to spice it up. I'll share pictures and my experiences with you next.

August 2016- our trip to Kansas City


Tips for planning your perfect event

#1 

Develop a game plan and stick to it. Work with an event planner; its what we are here for.

 

#2

Send the message effectively. Whether it be a sent invitiation, e-card or facebook event-

communication is key.

 

#3

Always have a backup plan.

bottom of page