top of page

Best Weekend!

Hard to believe we are back at it--- Happy Monday once again! Monday November 16th- wait.... is that serious? We are half way done with November? It's unbeliveable to think I have yet to wear my big jacket because it's just been too warm out! Not complanining though.... weather has been BEAUTIFUL and I will be 100% OK with a mild winter!!!

So last week was my first week of the 21 day fix and honestly, so far so good! I haven't gotten myself to do the workouts yet but I stuck to the eating plan all last week (not so much for this past weekend, but being in Boston it was quite hard!!!!)

I stuck to my plan of no plans last week and it was AWESOME! Sometimes we wrap ourselves up in a crazy amount of plans, and never give ourselves time to just breathe. This week however is a totally different story but I am up for the challenge! Lots of friends to see this week and going to see one of my favorite country singers on Friday night- CHASE RICE!!!!

This weekend was one of the best weekends I have had in a long time. Matt and I visited Boston where we were lucky enough to get Bruins tickets from one of my reps. Such a great time at TD Garden-- reminds me a lot of Madison Sqaure Garden just smaller (and the beers were more expensive in Boston, haha!)

Got to spend some time with my college best friend. It's so nice seeing her and we need to make sure we schedule more time to do that. Twice in one year is NOT enough!!! We spent our time yesterday at a reggae brunch, which I would recommend to anyone in the Boston area- West End Johnnies- very close to TD Garden. We then took a detour because we had no idea Sam Adams would be closed on a Sunday- seriously Sam, haven't you ever heard of Sunday Funday?! Anyways-- after our little detour we made our way to Harpoon Brewery which is so awesome- tried some GREAT beers!!!!! Matt and I then made our way to the Whiskey Priest where we watched the Pats/Giants game (after I had to sob that my Cowboys lost.... maybe next year)

Overall-- an amazing weekend! Looking forward to next weekend & before you know it-- THANKSGIVING will be here! Have a great week!!!!


Tips for planning your perfect event

#1 

Develop a game plan and stick to it. Work with an event planner; its what we are here for.

 

#2

Send the message effectively. Whether it be a sent invitiation, e-card or facebook event-

communication is key.

 

#3

Always have a backup plan.

bottom of page